I grew smaller !

I saw the clear blue sky and eagles soaring high,

almost touching the clouds, fading into oblivion,

so peaceful and carefree I never could be.

with that thought I grew smaller…

 

I saw the flowers bloom, greeting sunshine, rain, the breeze and bees,

I saw birds chirping, building nests on trees,

so innocent and selfless I could never be.

with that thought I grew smaller…

 

The little grey pebbles on the road being run over by cars, bikes and feet,

I saw them rolling, tossing and turning,

They never kept their seat,

so flexible and tolerant I could never be.

with that thought I grew smaller…

 

Just outside a lush diner was a man with his shabby hair, all dressed in rags,

Sitting next to him was a lean stray dog, which looked like all the poor man had.

No bags, no money, no car, no house just a loyal friend by his side.

such friendship I could never know.

with that thought I grew smaller..

 

Bundled up clothes, toys and books

all stocked up in the room to give off,

to the ‘less fortunate’ as we call them,

whose life has been nothing but rough.

I saw their smiling faces and heard their grateful words.. as they received the blessings, shared by us.

so happy and blessed I could never be.

with that thought I grew smaller..

 

We grow with years, riches and fame,

sometimes with pain, tragedies and shame

we strive to be better in every way,

forever conditioning what we do or say.

Nevertheless when I look around,

unto the skies until the ground..

I believe in the wonder that surrounds me, unveiling who I want to be..

only if I stayed humble and kind and grew a bit smaller in my mind !

Forests-High-Quality-Wallpapers.jpg

Leave a Reply

